The speed of light (science)

Hi there Hermione,

Here I am going to tell you about my science experiment

Question:

 

How does light travel when it is being reflected?

Can I hit the bullseye target with my ray of light?

What would happen if I used multiple mirrors? 


Hypothesis 

  (what do I think will happen before my experiment and why do I think that?)

 

I think that light travels in a straight line.

Yes you can hit the bullseye target.

At this moment I Don’t know.

What materials have I used

 

Mirror

Clay

Flashlight

Card

 

Procedure – What did I do (Step by step):

 

  1. I gathered my materials
  2. I set up my card with the clay
  3. I set up my mirror
  4. I shone my flashlight into the mirror to see how and where the light bounced off

Observations:

 

My mirror needed to be higher.

Then it finally worked.

 

Conclusion

My hypothesis was right.

The light hit the bullseye.

Now I know that it still hit the bullseye with  mirrors

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *